In September 1989 the specialty ‘History’ was opened at Philology Faculty. In 1991 the Faculty of History was established.


352 27 4
students of the first stage
of higher education
full-time teachers departments of training specialists

The total number of full-time students is 260, of which 125 are in the state-funded form of education, and 135are in the fee-based form. The total number of students in the correspondence department is 92.

  • Мирский замок
  • Мирский замок
  • Мирский замок
  • Ступени Мирского замка
  • Галереи Мирского замка

There are 27 full-time teachers at 4 departments of the faculty, 23 of them have academic degrees and titles (85.2%), including Doctors of Science (3); Candidates of Sciences (20). The level of full-time teachers with an academic degree at the departments of the faculty is: Department of General History - 88,9%; Department of the History of Belarus - 100%; Department of History of Slavic People - 75%, the Department of Political Science and Sociology - 80%. Out of 23 teachers with academic degrees, 2 has the academic title ‘Professor’ and 20 – ‘Associate Professor’. In addition, 4 senior lecturers, 4 laboratory assistants, 1 specialist in organizing and supporting the educational process, 1 secretary of the dean's office work at the departments of the faculty.

Принадлежность к структурным подразделениям: 
Принадлежность к структурным подразделениям: 
Принадлежность к структурным подразделениям: 


21 Kosmonavtov Boulevard, room 522, Brest, 224016 Belarus

Phone number

(+375 162) 21-70-27



Принадлежность к структурным подразделениям: 

Information export support website

Official website about higher education in the Republic of Belarus for foreign citizens

The Centre for International Relations of the Ministry of Education of the Republic of Belarus

Барановичский государственный университет
Белорусская государственная академия искусств
Белорусская медицинская академия последипломного образования
Белорусский государственный медицинский университет
Белорусский государственный университет транспорта
Белорусский государственный экономический университет
Брестская областная библиотека имени М. Горького
Витебский государственный ордена Дружбы народов медицинский университет
Витебский государственный технологический университет
Витебский государственный университет имени П. М. Машерова
Гомельский государственный технический университет имени П. О. Сухого
Гродненский государственный университет имени Я.Купалы
Университет гражданской защиты МЧС Беларуси
Могилевский государственный университет имени А. А. Кулешова
Белорусский государственный университет пищевых и химических технологий
Мозырский государственный педагогический университет имени И. П. Шамякина
Академия Министерства внутренних дел Республики Беларусь
Белорусская ассоциация студенческого спорта