vk
instagram
instagram

In 1989, the first specialty with a foreign language was formed at the Faculty of Philology: ‘Russian language and literature with an additional specialty English’. In connection with the relevance of the specialty, the department of foreign languages of the second specialty was formed (15/8/1990). In 1994, the Department of Germanic Philology was formed at the Faculty of Philology and the position of Deputy Dean for the Department of Germanic Philology was introduced. Departments of the English language with teaching methods and the German language with teaching methods were formed. In accordance with the decision of the Academic Council of the Institute dated 9/28/1994 and the order of the rector No. 736-k of 7/10/1994, Foreign Languages Faculty was created, which trained teachers of foreign languages in the following specialties: ‘English and the Belarusian language and literature’, ‘The Russian language and literature and English’, ‘The Belarusian language and literature and English’, ’The Belarusian language and literature and German’, ‘English’, ‘German’.

FACULTY TODAY

517 10 3
students of the first stage
of higher education
students of the second stage
of higher education
departments of training specialists

In 2013, the faculty was restructured, as a result of which the Department of English Philology, the Department of German Philology, and the Department of Linguodidactics were formed. Since 1/9/2016, the Department of Foreign Languages has been integrated into the structure of the faculty. In 2017, the structure of the faculty was optimized: the Department of German Philology and Linguodidactics was established. The structure of the faculty includes the following divisions: the Department of English Philology, the Department of German Philology and Linguodidactics, the Department of Foreign Languages, the interdepartmental study room. 527 students study at the faculty, including 64 foreign students, 10 graduate students. The training of future specialists is provided by 16 Candidates of Sciences, 2 Professors, 1 Doctor of Science.

The faculty has created a modern infrastructure, in particular, the Competence Center is equipped with the PolyCom system, which makes it possible to implement networked pedagogical interaction with partner universities (interactive lectures on the network, international webinars, scientific web conferences). There are computer classes and multimedia linguaphone, an interdepartmental study room, etc.

Faculty teachers are quite active in scientific activities. It is traditional for the faculty to hold international and republican scientific and practical conferences. Students of the faculty are also actively and effectively engaged in science. In 2013 - 2019 at the Republican competition of student scientific works, 27 competitive works of students and graduates of the Faculty of Foreign Languages received categories, six of them got the first category.

One of the target priorities of the faculty is integration into the European Higher Education Area. Students of the faculty actively participate in the European programs of academic mobility ‘Erasmus +’, ‘EMBER’, DAAD (study at universities in Italy, Poland, Greece, Spain, Lithuania, Germany). The faculty has concluded cooperation agreements with the Higher Pedagogical School in Weingarten (Germany), the Higher Pedagogical Gymnasium in Kreuzlingen (Switzerland). In 2014 - 2019 12 students of the faculty underwent pre-diploma practice and implemented programs of ‘inclusive’ education in these educational institutions.

Teachers of the faculty departments are actively developing educational and methodological complexes in accordance with the standards of the third generation (‘Language of the Media’, ‘Discourse Analysis’, ‘Discursive Practice’, ‘Federal Lands of Germany’, ‘Linguistics of Poetic Text’, ‘Stylistics’, etc. ).

The pride of the faculty is the volunteer group of student interpreters ‘LINGUA’ - one of the best volunteer student teams of the Republic of Belarus (provides translation support at international creative festivals, for example, ‘Belaya Vezha’, international competitions, for example, world championships in rowing, ice hockey, etc.)

On the initiative of student self-government, an official group of the Foreign Languages Faculty was created on the VKontakte social network. Traditional for the faculty are such events as ‘Art Session’, ‘Miss Spring’, ‘Christmas warmth’, ‘Linguistic KVN’, ‘Forum-Theater’, etc.

Alumni are in great demand in the labor market by educational institutions, residents of the High-Tech Park, etc.

Принадлежность к структурным подразделениям: 
Принадлежность к структурным подразделениям: 
vk
instagram
instagram

Address

28 Mitskevich st., Brest, 224016 Belarus

Phone number

(+375 162) 21-48-53,
(+375 162) 21-71-27

E-mail

foreing@brsu.brest.by

Принадлежность к структурным подразделениям: 

Information export support website

Official website about higher education in the Republic of Belarus for foreign citizens

The Centre for International Relations of the Ministry of Education of the Republic of Belarus

Барановичский государственный университет
Белорусская государственная академия искусств
Белорусская медицинская академия последипломного образования
Белорусский государственный медицинский университет
Белорусский государственный университет транспорта
Белорусский государственный экономический университет
Брестская областная библиотека имени М. Горького
Витебский государственный ордена Дружбы народов медицинский университет
Витебский государственный технологический университет
Витебский государственный университет имени П. М. Машерова
Гомельский государственный технический университет имени П. О. Сухого
Гродненский государственный университет имени Я.Купалы
Дніпропетровський національний університет імені Олеся Гончара
Университет гражданской защиты МЧС Беларуси
Могилевский государственный университет имени А. А. Кулешова
Белорусский государственный университет пищевых и химических технологий
Мозырский государственный педагогический университет имени И. П. Шамякина
Академия Министерства внутренних дел Республики Беларусь
Белорусская ассоциация студенческого спорта

В соответствии с решением Ученого совета института от 28.09.1994 года и приказом ректора БГПИ имени А.С. Пушкина №736-к от 07.10.1994 был создан факультет иностранных языков, который осуществлял подготовку учителей иностранных языков по следующим специальностям: «Английский язык и белорусский язык и литература», «Русский язык и литература и английский язык», «Белорусский язык и литература и английский язык», «Белорусский язык и литература и немецкий язык», «Английский язык», «Немецкий язык».

ФАКУЛЬТЕТ СЕГОДНЯ

517 10 3
студентов первой ступени
высшего образования
студентов второй ступени
высшего образования
кафедры, ведущие
подготовку специалистов

В 2013 году осуществлена реструктуризация факультета, в результате которой образованы: кафедра английской филологии, кафедра немецкой филологии, кафедра лингводидактики. С 01.09.2016 г. в структуру факультета интегрирована кафедра иностранных языков. В 2017 году осуществлена оптимизация структуры факультета: образована кафедра немецкой филологии и лингводидактики. В структуру факультета включены следующие подразделения: кафедра английской филологии, кафедра немецкой филологии и лингводидактики, кафедра иностранных языков, межкафедральный учебный кабинет.На факультете обучается  527 студентов, из них – 64 иностранных студента, 10 магистрантов. Обеспечивают подготовку будущих специалистов 16 кандидатов наук,  2 профессора, 1 доктор наук.

На факультете создана современная инфраструктура, в частности, Компетентностный центр оборудован системой PolyCom, позволяющей реализовывать сетевое педагогическое взаимодействие с университетами-партнерами (интерактивные лекции в сети, международные вебинары, научные веб-конференции). Функционируют мультимедийные лингафонные и компьютерные классы, межкафедральный учебный кабинет и др.

Преподаватели факультета достаточно активно занимаются научной деятельностью. Традиционным для факультета является проведение международных и республиканских научно-практических конференций. Активно и результативно занимаются наукой и студенты факультета.  В  2013 - 2019 гг.  на  Республиканском  конкурсе  студенческих  научных  работ 27 конкурсных работ студентов и магистрантов факультета иностранных языков получили категории, из них шесть – первую категорию. 

Одним  из  целевых приоритетов  факультета  является  интеграция в Европейское пространство высшего образования. Студенты факультета активно участвуют в европейских программах академической мобильности «Эразмус+», «EMBER»,  DAAD (обучаются в университетах Италии, Польши, Греции, Испании, Литвы, Германии). Факультетом заключены договоры о сотрудничестве с  Высшей педагогической  школой г. Вайнгартен  (Германия),  Высшей  педагогической  гимназией г. Кройцлинген  (Швейцария). В 2014 - 2019 гг. 12 студентов факультета прошли преддипломные практики и реализовали программы «включенного» обучения в данных учебных заведениях.

Преподаватели кафедр факультета активно разрабатывают учебно-методические комплексы в соответствии со стандартами третьего поколения («Язык СМИ», «Дискурс-анализ», «Дискурсивная практика», «Федеральные земли Германии», «Лингвистика поэтического текста», «Стилистика» и др.).

Гордостью  факультета  является волонтерский отряд студентов-переводчиков  «LINGUA»  – один  из  лучших  волонтерских студенческих отрядов Республики  Беларусь  (обеспечивает  переводческое  сопровождение  на международных творческих фестивалях, например «Белая  Вежа»,  международных соревнованиях,  например,  чемпионатах  мира  по  гребле,  хоккею и др.).

По инициативе студенческого самоуправления создана официальная группа факультета иностранных языков в социальной сети «ВКонтакте». Традиционными для факультета являются такие мероприятия, как «Арт-сессия», «Мисс Весна», акция «Рождественское тепло», «Лингвистический КВН», «Форум-театр» и др. 

Выпускники  факультета крайне востребованы на рынке труда учреждениями сферы образования, резидентами Парка высоких технологий и др. 

Принадлежность к структурным подразделениям: 
Принадлежность к структурным подразделениям: 

vk
instagram
instagram

Адрес

224016 Беларусь, Брест, ул. Мицкевича, 28

Телефон

(+375 162) 21-48-53,
(+375 162) 21-71-27

E-mail

foreing@brsu.brest.by

Принадлежность к структурным подразделениям: 
Барановичский государственный университет
Белорусская государственная академия искусств
Белорусская медицинская академия последипломного образования
Белорусский государственный медицинский университет
Белорусский государственный университет транспорта
Белорусский государственный экономический университет
Брестская областная библиотека имени М. Горького
Витебский государственный ордена Дружбы народов медицинский университет
Витебский государственный технологический университет
Витебский государственный университет имени П. М. Машерова
Гомельский государственный технический университет имени П. О. Сухого
Гродненский государственный университет имени Я.Купалы
Дніпропетровський національний університет імені Олеся Гончара
Университет гражданской защиты МЧС Беларуси
Могилевский государственный университет имени А. А. Кулешова
Могилевский государственный университет продовольствия
Мозырский государственный педагогический университет имени И. П. Шамякина
Академия Министерства внутренних дел Республики Беларусь
Белорусская ассоциация студенческого спорта